The International Emergency Management Group is co-chaired by two representatives from among the member jurisdictions. Each year, the chairmanship rotates among the members, with one representative selected from Canada and one representative from the United States, nominated and elected by members during the fall meeting.

The co-chairpersons for 2018-2019 are:

Paul Mason
IEMG Co-Chair (CA)
Department of Municipal Affair,
Emergency Management Office
Telephone: (902) 424-6206

Peter Rogers (Maine)
IEMG Co-chair (US)
Maine Emergency Management Agency
Telephone: (207) 624-4400